A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public.

Last Updated On: 04/02/2014

The Govt. of Himachal Pradesh has constituted one State Transport Authority, Ten Regional Transport Authorities namely Shimla, Mandi, Kangra, Kullu, Bilaspur, Solan, Sirmaur, Una, Chamba and Hamirpur, Road Safety Committees at every district level and State Transport Development Council. The State Transport Authority and Regional Transport Authorities are discharging the functions relating to grant of permits to the public after giving them proper hearing. Whereas the State Transport Development Council/Road Safety Committees are the guiding bodies which give their valuable suggestions.