Government of Himachal Pradesh Department of Personnel Appointment-IV

No.Per(A-IV)-B(2)-4/94-III(Part), Dated Shimla-171002, the

11th July, 2012.

NOTIFICATION

The Governor, Himachal Pradesh, in supersession of this Department's notification of even number dated 5th January, 2011 and in compliance of judgement of Hon'ble High Court of Himachal Pradesh dated 17th May, 2012, delievered in the CWP No. 2297/2012, titled Devinder Saraswati Vs. State of Himachal Pradesh & Others and on the recommendations of the Departmental Promotion Committee, is pleased to order the promotions of following Section Officers to the posts of Under Secretaries (HPSS), in the pay scale of ₹ 15,600-39,100 + ₹ 6600/- Grade Pay, plus Secretariat Allowance of ₹ 800/- P.M. (as amended from time to time), on regular basis, with effect from the date(s), as indicated against their name(s), as under:-

 Shri Dalbir Singh Dhaulta Shri Om Prakash Raghuvanshi Shri December, 2008 Shri Devinder Kumar Saraswati Shri December, 2008 Shri Maha Nand Thakur Shri Munshi Ram Verma Smt. Pushpa Rani Patial Shri Harish Chander Negi Shri Sada Ram Sharma Shri Satinder Kumar Shri Satinder Kumar Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma Shri December, 2008 Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma Shri December, 2009 Shri Baldev Singh Shri December, 2009 Shri December, 2009 Shri December, 2009 Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma Shri December, 2009 Shri Baldev Singh Shri December, 2009 	
3. Shri Devinder Kumar Saraswati 31st December, 2008 4. Shri Maha Nand Thakur 31st December, 2008 5. Shri Munshi Ram Verma 31st December, 2008 6. Smt. Pushpa Rani Patial 31st December, 2008 7. Shri Harish Chander Negi 31st December, 2008 8. Shri Sada Ram Sharma 31st December, 2008 9. Shri Satinder Kumar 31st December, 2008 10. Shri Mohar Singh Mehta 31st December, 2008 11. Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta 31st December, 2009 12. Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma 31st December, 2009 13. Smt. Urmil Krar 31st December, 2009 14. Shri Baldev Singh 31st December, 2009	7
 Shri Maha Nand Thakur Shri Munshi Ram Verma Smt. Pushpa Rani Patial Shri Harish Chander Negi Shri Sada Ram Sharma Shri Satinder Kumar Shri Mohar Singh Mehta Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma Smt. Urmil Krar Shri Baldev Singh Shri December, 2008 Shri December, 2009 	8
5. Shri Munshi Ram Verma 31st December, 2008 6. Smt. Pushpa Rani Patial 31st December, 2008 7. Shri Harish Chander Negi 31st December, 2008 8. Shri Sada Ram Sharma 31st December, 2008 9. Shri Satinder Kumar 31st December, 2008 10. Shri Mohar Singh Mehta 31st December, 2008 11. Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta 31st December, 2009 12. Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma 31st December, 2009 13. Smt. Urmil Krar 31st December, 2009 14. Shri Baldev Singh 31st December, 2009	8
 Smt. Pushpa Rani Patial Shri Harish Chander Negi Shri Sada Ram Sharma Shri Satinder Kumar Shri Mohar Singh Mehta Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma Smt. Urmil Krar Shri Baldev Singh Shri December, 2008 Shri December, 2008 Shri December, 2008 Shri December, 2009 	8
7. Shri Harish Chander Negi 31 st December, 2008 8. Shri Sada Ram Sharma 31 st December, 2008 9. Shri Satinder Kumar 31 st December, 2008 10. Shri Mohar Singh Mehta 31 st December, 2008 11. Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta 31 st December, 2009 12. Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma 31 st December, 2009 13. Smt. Urmil Krar 31 st December, 2009 14. Shri Baldev Singh 31 st December, 2009	8
8. Shri Sada Ram Sharma 31 st December, 2008 9. Shri Satinder Kumar 31 st December, 2008 10. Shri Mohar Singh Mehta 31 st December, 2008 11. Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta 31 st December, 2009 12. Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma 31 st December, 2009 13. Smt. Urmil Krar 31 st December, 2009 14. Shri Baldev Singh 31 st December, 2009	8
9.Shri Satinder Kumar31st December, 200810.Shri Mohar Singh Mehta31st December, 200811.Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta31st December, 200912.Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma31st December, 200913.Smt. Urmil Krar31st December, 200914.Shri Baldev Singh31st December, 2009	8
10.Shri Mohar Singh Mehta31st December, 200811.Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta31st December, 200912.Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma31st December, 200913.Smt. Urmil Krar31st December, 200914.Shri Baldev Singh31st December, 2009	8
11.Shri Rakesh Kumar Gupta31st December, 200912.Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma31st December, 200913.Smt. Urmil Krar31st December, 200914.Shri Baldev Singh31st December, 2009	8
12.Shri Vijay Kumar Sharma31st December, 200913.Smt. Urmil Krar31st December, 200914.Shri Baldev Singh31st December, 2009	8
13.Smt. Urmil Krar31st December, 200914.Shri Baldev Singh31st December, 2009	9
14. Shri Baldev Singh 31st December, 2009	9
	9
	9
15. Smt. Nirmal Gupta 31st December, 2009	9
16. Shri Padam Singh Chauhan 31st December, 2009	9
17. Shri Prem Chand Garg 31st December, 2010)
18. Shri Hari Ram Daroch 31st December, 2010)
19. Shri Gian Chand 31st December, 2010	5
20. Smt. Parvati Verma 31st December, 2010)
21. Smt. Bimla Devi 31st December, 2010)



2. The abovementioned officer(s) shall remain on probation for a period of two years in the first instance from the date of their promotion(s). They shall also exercise option for fixation of pay under the provisions of FR-22, within a period of one month from the date of issue of these orders.

- 3. This promotion shall, however, be subject to the final outcome of the following matters pending adjudication before the Hon'ble High Court of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla:-
 - 1. CWP No. 6540/2011 titled as Gian Chand & Bihari Lal Vs. State of H.P.
 - 2. CWP No. 8480/2011 titled as Parvati Verma. Vs. State of H.P.
 - 3. CWP No. 804/2011 titled as Maha Nand Tahkur Vs. State of H.P.
 - 4. COPC No. 389/2011 titled as Chetan Verma Vs. Manisha Nanda
 - 5. LPA No. 270/2012 titled as Harish Negi Vs. The State of H.P. and others.
- 4. On promotions, these officers shall continue to function at their present place(s) of posting(s).

By Order

Sudripta Roy
Chief Secretary to the
Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Endst. No. As above, Dated Shimla-171 002, the 11th July, 2012. Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. All the Additional Chief Secretaries to the Govt. of H.P., Shimla-171002.
- 2. The Pr. Secretary to Chief Minister, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171 002.
- 3. All the Pr. Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of HP, Shimla-171002.
- 4. The Registrar General, H.P. High Court, Shimla-171001.
- 5. The Advocate General, Himachal Pradesh High Court, Shimla-171001.
- 6. The Accountant General (Audit), Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171003.
- 7. The Sr. Deputy Accountant General (A&E), Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171003.
- 8. The Additional Secretary (GAD/SAD) to the Govt. of HP, Shimla-171002.
- 9. The Joint Secretary (SA-Accounts) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shmla-171002.
- 10. The Officers concerned.
- 11. The Controller (Finance & Accounts) DOP, HP Sectt., Shimla-171002.
- 12. Personal files/guard file/spare copies.

lux

(Amarjeet Singh)
Additional Secretary (Personnel) to the
Government of Himachal Pradesh

akakakakakak