Home Page
       (PNG, 126 KB)
Visitor No: 864802

About Us

Print Version  
Last Updated On: 02/05/2015  


                    The Himachal Pradesh Administrative Tribunal was set up on 01.09.1986 for quick redressal of grievances of  State Government employees regarding their service matters. Hon’ble Mr.Justice H.S.Thakur was appointed its first Chairman. Thereafter well known personalities in the field of law Legal luminaries such as  Hon’ble Mr.Justice R.S.Thakur, Hon’ble Mr.Justice A.L.Vaideya, Hon’ble Mr.Justice D.P.Sood, Hon’ble Ms.Justice Bakshish Kaur and Hon’ble Mr.Justice M.R.Verma graced the chair of head of Himachal Pradesh Administrative Tribunal. Besides the Principal Bench at Shimla two Circuit Benches at Mandi and Dharamshala have been setup. The Himachal Pradesh Administrative Tribunal deals with the dissolution of service matters of the Himachal Pradesh Government employees with regard to their service conditions vis a vis retirement, promotion, transfer & so on.  In July, 2008 the then State Government abolished the State Administrative Tribunal and all the pending matters were transferred to Hon’ble High Court of H.P. Now the present State Government decided to re-establish the Himachal Pradesh Administrative Tribunal in the month of February, 2015 and Tribunal has started its functioning w.e.f.28.02.2015. Hon’ble Mr.Justice V.K.Sharma has been appointed its Chairman. The process of appointment of one Judicial and two administrative Members is on pipeline and likely to be completed very shortly. 

Accessibility Options  | Disclaimer  | Copyright Policy  | Hyper Linking Policy  | Privacy Policy  | Terms & Conditions  | Help