Home Page
Pause Scrolling    Start Scrolling
Visitor No: 394479

About Bilaspur

Print Version  
Last Updated On: 26/05/2017  

The Bilaspur district is situated in Satluj valley in the outer hills and covers area of 1,167 sq. Kms. Its boundaries touch Una, Hamirpur, Mandi and Solan districts. Satluj is the main river which passes through the middle of the district and divides it into almost equal parts.The New Township Bilaspur should be regarded as the first planned hill town of the country.The best months from visiting this place are from September to December.


Accessibility Options  | Disclaimer  | Contact Us  | Common Services Centres Schemes(CSC)