Government of Himachal Pradesh Department of Personnel Appointment-I

No.1-15/73-Dp-Apptt.(2018)

Dated Shimla-171002, the

29th June, 2018.

NOTIFICATION

On the recommendations of the Civil Services Board, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh, is pleased to order the transfers and postings of the following Indian Administrative Service Officers, with immediate effect, in the public interest:-

- 1. Shri Prabodh Saxena, IAS (HP:1990), Principal Secretary (Town & Country Planning and Housing) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, who is holding additional charge of the post of Principal Secretary (Personnel and Training & Foreign Assignment) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, will now function as Principal Secretary (Personnel, Town & Country Planning and Housing) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla. He will also hold additional charge of the posts of Principal Secretary (Training & FA) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla and Chairman, Appellate Sales Tax Tribunal, Dharamshala.
- 2. Dr. Ajay Sharma, IAS (HP:2001), Secretary to the Government of Himachal Pradesh and Director, Energy, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, as Director (Finance), H.P. State Electricity Board Ltd., Shimla. He will hold additional charge of the post of Director (Personnel), H.P. State Electricity Board Ltd., Shimla. He will also continue to hold the additional charge of the post of Director, Energy, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
- **3.** Shri Balbir Chand Badalia, IAS (HP:2003), Director, Transport, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, as Registrar, Cooperative Societies, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, relieving Dr. R.N. Batta, IAS (HP:2000) of this additional charge. He will continue to hold additional charge of the post of Director, Transport, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
- 4. Shri Rajeev Sharma, IAS (HP:2004), Director (Finance), H.P. State Electricity Board Ltd., Shimla, who is also holding additional charge of the post of Director (Personnel), H.P. State Electricity Board Ltd., Shimla, as Excise & Taxation Commissioner, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, relieving Shri Devesh Kumar, IAS (HP:1998) of this additional charge.
- 5. Shri Rakesh Kanwar, IAS (HP:2007), Director, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj-cum-ex-officio Special Secretary (Rural Development and Panchayati Raj) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, who is also holding the additional charge of the post of State Project Director, Zero Budget Natural Farming under the Department of Agriculture, Himachal Pradesh, will also hold additional charge of the post of Director, Tourism & Civil Aviation, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
- 6. Shri Hans Raj Chauhan, IAS (HP:2008), Director, Public Finance and Public Enterprises-cum-Special Secretary (Finance) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, who is also holding additional charge of the post of Examiner, Local Audit Department, H.P., Shimla, as Director, Department of Empowerment of SCs, OBCs, Minorities and the Specially Abled, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla. He will also hold additional charge of the post of Member Secretary, H.P. State Commission for Protection of Child Rights, Shimla.

Real

Scanned by CamScanner

Contd.P/2.

- 7. Dr. Naresh Kumar Lath, IAS (HP:2008), Director, Department of Empowerment of SCs, OBCs, Minorities and the Specially Abled, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, who is also holding additional charge of the post of Member Secretary, H.P. State Commission for Protection of Child Rights, Shimla, as Director, Health Safety & Regulation, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
- 8. Ms. Manasi Sahay Thakur, IAS (HP:2009), on return from maternity/child care leave, as Managing Director, H.P. State Cooperative Bank Ltd., Shimla, relieving Shri Chaman Dilta, HPAS (2003) of this additional charge.
- 9. Shri Sudesh Kumar Mokhta, IAS (HP:2010), Director, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla who is also holding additional charge of the post of Managing Director, H.P. Tourism Development Corporation, Shimla, as Managing Director, H.P.M.C., Shimla, relieving Shri Madan Chauhan, IAS (HP:2007) of this additional charge.

By Order

Vineet Chawdhry Chief Secretary to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

29th June, 2018.

Endst. No. As above, Dated Shimla-171002, the Copy to:-

- 1. The Establishment Officer, Government of India, Department of Personnel & Training, Ministry of Personnel, PG & Pensions, North Block, New Delhi-110001.
- 2. All the Additional Chief Secretaries to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-2.
- 3. The Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Pr. Secretary to Chief Minister, H.P., Shimla-
- 171002.
- 4. The Pr. Resident Commissioner, Government of Himachal Pradesh, 27-Sikandra Road, Himachal Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 5. All the Pr. Secretaries/Secretaries to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-2.
- 6. All the Divisional Commissioners/Deputy Commissioners/HoDs in H.P.
- 7. All the officers concerned (By Name) for immediate compliance.
- 8. The Pr. Private Secretary to Chief Minister, H.P., Shimla-171002.
- 9. The Research Officer, Career Management, Department of Personnel & Training, Room No. 215, North Block, New Delhi.
- 10. The Section Officer(CM Division) Ministry of Personnel, PG & Pensions, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 11. The Controller (F&A), Department of Personnel, H.P. Secretariat, Shimla-171002.

- 12. The Private Secretary to Chief Secretary to the Govt. of HP, Shimla-2.
- 13. The In-charge, Bio-Metric Cell, HP Sectt., Shimla-171002.
- 14. Personal files/Guard file/Spare copies.

(Amarjeet Singh) Special Secretary (Personnel) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh. Phone No. 0177-2622132