Government of Himachal Pradesh Department of Personnel (A-I)

No.Per(A-I)B(3)-11/85-IV

Dated Shimla-2, the

29/06/2017.

NOTIFICATION

Consequent upon his appointment as State Chief Information Commissioner, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh, is pleased to order the retirement of Sh. Narinder Chauhan, IAS(HP:1984), Chief Electoral Officer-cum-Additional Chief Secretary(Election) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, who is also holding the charge of Additional Chief Secretary(PWD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh and Financial Commissioner(Appeals) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, at his own request, with effect from the date he relinquishes the charge under the State Government, by relaxing the three months' notice period for such retirement from service, under second proviso to the Rule 16(2) of All India Services (DCRB) Rules, 1958.

By Order

V.C.Pharka
Chief Secretary to the
Government of Himachal Pradesh

Endst. No. As above

Dated Shimla-2,

29/06/2017.

- Copy to:-
 - 1. The Establishment Officer, Government of India, Ministry of Personnel, PG & Pensions, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
 - 2. All the Additional Chief Secretaries to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-2.
 - 3. **Sh.Narinder Chauhan, IAS**, CEO cum ACS (Election) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla w.r.t. notice dated 24.06.2017.
 - 4. All the Principal Secretaries/Secretaries to the Government of HP, Shimla-2.
 - 5. The AG/Sr.DAG (A&E), Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-3.
 - 6. All the Divisional Commissioners//HODs/ Deputy Commissioners in HP.
 - 7. The Research Officer, Career management, Department of Personnel & Training, Room No.215, North Block, New Delhi.
 - 8. The Controller (F&A), Department of Personnel, H.P. Secretariat, Shimla-2.
 - 9. The Section Officer(CM Division), Ministry of Personnel, PG & Pensions, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi.
 - 10. The In charge (Biometric Cell), HP Secretariat, Shimla-2
 - 11. Guard File.

Special Secretary (Personnel)to the Government of Himachal Pradesh