### (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA PART I SECTION2)

## No. 14015/8/2013-AIS (I)-B Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training New Delhi, the 12<sup>th</sup> December, 2013.

# NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule 8(1) of the Indian Administrative Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954 read with Regulation 9(1) of the Indian Administrative Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955 and Rule 3 of the Indian Administrative Service (Probation) Rules, 1954, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of the State Civil Service of Himachal Pradesh to the Indian Administrative Service against the vacancies determined by Government of India under Regulation 5(1) of the said Regulations in consultation with the State Government for the Select Lists of 2011 and 2012, on probation until further orders and to allocate them to the Himachal Pradesh Cadre, under Rule 5(1) of the Indian Administrative Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954:-

#### Select List 2011 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2011 to 31.12. 2011)

| S.No. | Name of the Officer (S/Shri) |  |
|-------|------------------------------|--|
| 1     | Beer Singh Thakur (ST)       |  |
| 2.    | Rakesh Sharma                |  |
| 3.    | Vikas Labroo                 |  |
| 4.    | Balbir Chand (SC)            |  |
| 5.    | Rajeev Sharma                |  |
| 6.    | Amitabh Avasthi              |  |

### Select List 2012 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2012 to 31.12. 2012)

| S.No. | Name of the Officer (S/Shri) |   |  |
|-------|------------------------------|---|--|
|       |                              |   |  |
| 1     | S.S. Guleria                 | • |  |
| 2.    | Hans Raj Sharma              |   |  |
| 3.    | Rakesh Kanwar                |   |  |
| 4.    | Dev Dutt Sharma              |   |  |
| 5.    | Madan Chauhan                |   |  |
| 6.    | Amit Kashyap                 |   |  |
| 7.    | J.M. Pathania                |   |  |
| 8.    | Hans Raj Chauhan (ST)        |   |  |

...continued page 2/

2. The recommendations are subject to outcome of SLP No.(s) 66-68/2008 filed by Sh. Narain Singh Choudhary Versus Ram Swarup Gupta & Ors. Etc tagged with SLP (C) No.(s) 10523 of 2008, 2260 of 2008 and 2641-2643 of 2008.

jar (Narendra Gautam) Under Secretary to the Government of India

То

The Manager Government of India Press Faridabad. (HARYANA)

# No.14015/8/2013-AIS(I)-B

1.

The Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla, for onward transmission to the officers concerned.

- 2. The Accountant General, Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
- 3. The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, New Delhi.
- 4. E.O. to the Government of India, New Delhi.

(Narendra Gautam) Under Secretary to the Government of India

Internal Distribution : NIC, DOPT/Dir.(AIS)/US(S.II)/RO(CM)/AIS-II/AVD-I/10 Spare Copies.

NIC is requested to upload this notification on this depostment's website.