<u>List of 36 Govt. Colleges which fall under the Article 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956</u>

Sr. No	Distt Wise		Name of the College
1.	Solan	1.	Govt. College Solan
		2.	Govt. College Arki
		3.	Govt. College, Nalagarh
2.	Sirmour		5,
		4.	Govt. P.G.College Nahan
		5.	Govt. College, Paonta Sahib
3.	Shimla		
		6.	RKMV Shimla
		7.	Govt. College, Sanjauli
		8.	Govt. College, Chaura-Maidan
		9.	Govt. College, Theog
		10.	Govt. College, Seema
		11.	Govt. College, Sarswatinagar
		12.	Govt. College, Rampur-Bushhar
4.	Kinnour	13	Govt. College, Reckong-Peo
5.	Bilaspur	14.	Govt. College, Bilaspur
		15.	Govt. College, Ghumarwin
6.	Mandi	16.	Govt. College, Mandi
		17.	Govt. College, Sarkaghat
		18.	Govt. College, Karsog
		19.	Govt. College, Jogindernagar
		20.	Govt. College, Bassa
7.	Chamba	21	Govt. College, Chamba
		22	Govt. College, Chowari
8.	Una	23	Govt. College, Una
		24	Govt. College, Amb
		25	Govt. College, Daulatpur Chowk
9.	Kangra	26	Govt. College, Dharamsala
		27	GCTE Dharamsala
		28	Govt. College, Dhaliara
		29	Govt. College, Dehri,
		30	Govt. College, Thural
		31	Govt. College, Baijnath
		32	Govt. College, Palampur
10.	Hamirpur	33	Govt. College, Hamirpur
		34	Govt. College, Nadaun
		35	Govt. College, Sujanpur
11.	Kullu	36	Govt. College, Kullu